Showing posts with label Lady Amber's Reviews and PR. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lady Amber's Reviews and PR. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Release Day Blitz: The Ties That Bind

 

 

Title: The Ties That Bind
Author: Apryl Baker
Genre: YA PNR/Horror
Publisher: Limitless Publishing, LLC
Cover Designer: Deranged Doctor Design
Publication Date: Sept. 6th, 2022
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:
You are cordially invited to the wedding of:

 

Emma Crane And Daniel Richards

 

August 6, 2022 at 7pm

Our Lady Of Hope Presbyterian Church

New Orleans, LA

Reception to follow at The Crane Plantation

 

Please beware the ghosts in the church as they are hostile and could potentially do you bodily harm.

 

Otherwise, join the parents of Emma and Daniel to rejoice in the celebration of their marriage.


  


So who am I?

Well, I’m the crazy girl with an imagination that never shuts up. I LOVE scary movies. My friends laugh at me when I scare myself watching them and tell me to stop watching them, but who doesn’t love to get scared? I grew up in a small town nestled in the southern mountains of West Virginia where I spent days roaming around in the woods, climbing trees, and causing general mayhem. Nights I would stay up reading Nancy Drew by flashlight under the covers until my parents yelled at me to go to sleep.

Now, I live in a small town in West Virginia where I entertain my niece and nephew and watch the cats get teased by the birds and laugh myself silly when they swoop down and then dive back up just out of reach. The cats start yelling something fierce…lol.

I love books, I love writing books, and I love entertaining people with my silly stories.

Author Links:

Facebook | Twitter | Wattpad | Website | Instagram

Newsletter | Goodreads | Amazon | Bookbub | Blog | Reader Group

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Sales Biltz: Star-Crossed Dragons

 

  


Title: Star-Crossed Dragons
Author: Chris Cannon
Genre: YA Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Publication Date: February 1st, 2021
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:

Ice-princess, Sara Sinclair, is the most un-Blue Blue Dragon of her Clan. And now her parents signed a marriage contract to an absolute asshat. Sara has no interest in being one half of a snobby Blue power couple. In fact, all she can dream about is biting her obnoxious fiancé’s head off and burying him in the garden. Since that can’t happen, her future seems like a lost cause, until she meets Ian, a fire-breathing Red Dragon—who is everything her fiancé is not.

 

Now Sara’s jumped from the frying pan into the fire because dating outside of your Clan is against Directorate law. Ian could be thrown in jail or executed without a trial. But now that she knows what love feels like, she can’t imagine being with anyone else.

 

Talk about a rock and a hard place…  




Chris Cannon is the award-winning author of the Going Down In Flames series and the Boyfriend Chronicles. She lives in Southern Illinois with her husband and several furry beasts.

She believes coffee is the Elixir of Life. Most evenings after work, you can find her sucking down caffeine and writing fire-breathing paranormal adventures or romantic comedies. You can find her online at www.chriscannonauthor.com.


Author Links:






Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Spotlight: Unrepentant

 

 

Title: Unrepentant
Author: Daphne Moore
Genre: paranormal romance
Cover Designer: S M Savoy
Publisher: Vaughn Publishing LLC
Publication Date: November 10th, 2020
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR

Blurb:

A reluctant heroine. Her fated mate. One soul crushing choice.

Despite being a Tiger shifter, Lily Kaplan strives for a serene life. Unfortunately, being a Seer granted visions by the DayKing denies her that luxury. She is one of three Seers who know the location of the Keys that, when assembled, would allow exiled gods to walk on Earth.

However, there is one who will stop at nothing to claim them.

Morgan, warchief of the Daoine Sidhe, seeks to rid the realm of Seers and claim the Keys. Out of options, Lily must meet Daoine’s minions head on in battle. Yet when a small boy gets caught in the midst, Lily’s priorities shift to protecting him.

Through the boy, she encounters the greatest threat she has ever known.

Gaius, who claims to be the child’s guardian, awakens feelings within Lily she never knew existed. The undeniable attraction of a true mate. But, with a team of assassins hunting for her, that bond could create a weakness for her enemies to exploit.

In a choice between love or survival, will she follow her head... or her heart?

NOW LIVE!



Daphne Moore has been a storyteller from her preliterate days. She writes them down now for those out of earshot.

She lives in Ohio, in a small suburb, raising roses and children. She's an aunt to a bunch of humans and two cute dogs.

Author Links:

Amazon | Goodreads | Bookbub | Twitter

Facebook | Instagram | Website | Reader Group








Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Cover Reveal: Jordan's Army


Title: Jordyn’s Army
Genre: Romance
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2019
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb:
We are happy to bring you seventeen never seen before short stories!
This anthology is a fundraiser for Jordyn Preston and her fight against liver cancer.
STORY TITLE & BLURB:
Heidi McLaughlin
Fighting For Our Forever… Baby style
The Beaumont Gang comes together for the birth of Ajay and Whiskey’s son.
Kathy Coopmans
Pure Rose
Meet Rose and Owen in this short sexy story about two single parents in their forties.
Think Cinderella meets Prince Charming
Opposites really do attract.
Amy Briggs
Waking Up to Forever
What happened when Snow White woke up to her Prince Charming?
When Jaqueline White awoke from a coma, the result of a poisoned apple, her doctor Jacob McIntyre, was by her side. They’d never met, but it was fate that drew them together when he saved her life.
Now, one year later and days away from their wedding, disasters begin to strike in tandem, threatening to ruin the entire day.  Jacob and Jackie work tirelessly to put out one fire after another, wondering if these catastrophes and mishaps are a sign from the universe that perhaps they aren't meant to be after all.
Does true love really conquer all or are curses just not meant to be broken?
Adriana Locke
Crush
Delaney McCallister isn’t looking for a date. She just wants clean pajamas so she can go home from the laundromat, flop on the couch, and relax. As the spin cycle begins, in walks the most delectable man she’s ever seen—one that clearly doesn’t belong in her small town. She doesn’t belong in his bed, either, but a simple little crush never hurt anyone.
Shari J. Ryan
Love, Rose
I didn’t want Frankie back. I didn’t want him to stay, but I wanted him to know how much I loved him, why I loved him, and what I would have done to make him happy. Through letter after letter, I poured my heart and soul onto paper and mailed them.
The letters never made it to Frankie. Frankie moved away, but a new man moved into his old place. His name was Colton, and he was the one who received all my letters.
When Colton wrote back, he told me my words changed his life. He wanted to meet me.
I didn’t know that meeting Colton would also change my life.
Julie A. Richman
Reunion
Two high school besties.
Two ex-boyfriends.
A 10-year high school reunion.
An unexpected surprise revealing a long-kept secret
There are just some nights you’ll never forget...
HJ Bellus
Coming Home
The My Way Gang is back together. Annie has news to break to her dad, Cree. Life on the farm will never be the same.
Sam JD Hunt
Roses for Rachel
Major Jonah “Whaler” Jones is at rock bottom. After losing his wife in a tragic accident that he’ll never forgive himself for, the once elite fighter pilot is ready to end it all. But one sweltering Vegas morning, a voice from beyond changes the trajectory of his life.
“Wake up, Jonah, and go get my roses,” she says.
On a hungover quest to fulfill his dead wife’s request, he stumbles upon Hannah Green. A struggling widow, Hannah fills her days crafting copper roses. Although he vowed to never love again, Jonah knows that his beloved Rachel came to him that morning with a purpose; and that purpose was Hannah.
Tara Leigh
Finley and Sebastián, Wages of Sin series
It’s a steamy summer in New York City,
and the newest couple in the Wages of Sin
series is burning up the pages.
With Aislinn and Damon away,
Finley and Sebastián will play.
Let the games begin.
Kaylee Ryan
Whiskey & Roses
You met Rhett and Saylor in Hey, Whiskey.
My outlook on life has changed in the last fifteen years. I now have a husband and a family I can lean on. I’ve paved my own path, but they’ve traveled it with me.
Not a single day have I regretted my choice to make this small town in West Virginia my home. We’ve built a life here and raised our kids here.
Now here we are fifteen years later, and I’m about to show my wife that even after all these years, she’s all I see.
Michelle Dare
Where I Escape
You never know where your life will lead. Mine led me to a man who abused me. Who hurt me. Who destroyed everything I was. I never thought I’d be whole again.
Love is something my friends have, not me. I thought it was unattainable. Until I met Finn.
He knows of my past. He’s held me through my nightmares. I’ve never met someone so kind and patient.
Where I escape is into the arms of Finn where everything in my world finally feels right again.
Haylee Thorne
Capturing Tomorrow
Bachelorette party shenanigans planned √
Hotel suites booked √
Invites sent √
Jet fueled √
Have all your plans go to hell√
Phoenix Kingsley is about to find out that sometimes even the best laid out plans fall apart…and it’s not always a bad thing…
Michelle Windsor
Coming Up Roses
Five long hours in flight.
Four cocktails in.
Three little words.
Two strangers in first class.
One unexpected connection.
Buckle up and prepare for takeoff as Griffin Harrison and Chloe Adams find themselves encountering more than turbulence on their way to New York City.  Make sure your tray tables are locked and in their upright position, cause things are gonna get bumpy.
Verlene Landon
LINE 39
Lena gave up on life and abandoned her dreams of a happily-ever-after when a freak accident took her eye, most of her vision, and left her scarred. Her only reason for living now is to make her terminally-ill father believe otherwise.
Rue is blinded by the beauty of Casterton’s newest resident, but he can’t work up the nerve to approach her. Sadly, he notices her leaving Carol’s every week with a bouquet of flowers from someone who obviously has the courage he lacks.
Lucky for them, a happy-go-lucky golden retriever puppy helps them both to see what’s right in front of their faces.
Kristin Mayer
Mine to Protect
Austin and Scarlette come together in a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat to the very end.
MJ Fields
The Way We Fell
Ben and Kendall, part one.
( Brand new part of the Legacy world)
One brilliant smile, and my heart beat for what felt like the very first time.
One night as he held my sister and sang to her, it broke.
Years later, his smile is different, and I curse my heart when it beats in an all too familiar way, a way it’s only ever beat for him... again.
He was once hers, could he ever truly be mine?
Rebecca Brooke
Ring Me
I am not a bully.
At least not anymore. I’d learned my lesson even before I had all my dreams ripped away.
Then I saw her. I knew I wanted her to be mine.
I made so many mistakes, but she let me in and gave me her heart.
Now I want to keep it forever.
How do I ask the woman of my dreams to spend the rest of her life with me? Simple, just ask.
At least I thought it would be that easy.
Participating Authors: 
Heidi McLaughlin
Kathy Coopmans
Shari J. Ryan
Adriana Locke
HJ Bellus
Julie A. Richman
Sam JD Hunt
Tara Leigh
Kaylee Ryan
Michelle Dare
Verlene Landon
Haylee Thorne
Michelle Windsor
Kristin Mayer
Amy Briggs
MJ Fields
Rebecca Brooke

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Sales Blitz: Watcher


Title: The Watcher Series
Author: AJ Eversley
Genre: YA Dystopian Sci-Fi
Editor: Q Books Editing
Cover Designer: Cover Art by Salome Totladze
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb:
"I knew I was not alone. They would never leave until every last one of us was gone."
Sawyer Russo has sworn to protect humanity, and as a Watcher she's done just that. But the Bots and Carbons that took her city are evolving, and they start picking the Watchers off one by one. One last rescue mission will change everything. When someone betrays them, the line between friend and foe is no longer easily drawn. Sawyer made a vow, and she will fulfill it, even if it means ending the person who deceived them, no matter who it might be.

It all comes down to one choice...

Who can she save?

And who does she have to let go?


AJ Eversley is the author of the WATCHER series. A true north Canadian girl, AJ currently lives in Central Alberta with her husband and dog. When she’s not writing, she can be found binge watching Harry Potter, quoting various movies in everyday conversation, and eating copious amounts of candy.

Author Links:

Buy Links:

Excerpt from Watcher:
I knew I wasn’t alone. They’d never leave until every last one of us disappeared.

From the edge of a rooftop high above the boulevards below, I breathed in the cool, damp air as my eyes monitored the near empty streets. Whispers of rain threatened to erupt from the melancholy sky above, as if to echo the sentiment of this place. The ruined city, once a place I called home, was nothing more than a pile of rubble thanks to the Bots and Carbons roaming the streets. Buildings had been torn to pieces, leaving gaping holes in those that still stood, uninhabited but for a few survivors. It wasn’t a livable place, not the refuge I’d known ten years ago, but it was my reality. And as my eyes scanned the dark metropolis before me, I clung to the feeling of freedom before the burden took over me. The silent promises I had made and had yet to fulfill.

Quiet and cold as it always was, the darkness hung like the night even at the peak of daytime. Smog and cloud lingered over the city, leaving us in a constant state of gloom with the threat of rain hanging over us. The only light that shone in this dark city was Sub 9, the enemy’s headquarters. The lone building lit up in the distance as I stood bathed in darkness, hidden in the shadows. Darkness was my friend, my confidant, my ever constant reminder of who I was and my purpose here.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Sale Blitz: Shift


Title: SHIFT
Author: Karina Espinosa
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Cover Designer: Laura Hildago
Editor: Daniella Brooks
Publisher: Black Quill Publishing
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: It's hard enough being an undergraduate student, an intern at Downtown Manhattan's police station, and a bouncer at a local bar. Add her now ex-boyfriend who recently dumped her for the school's resident bimbo—oh, and she's a werewolf.

Mackenzie Grey meets her match when she is kidnapped by the Brooklyn Pack and tossed between Sebastian and Jonah—the Alpha and the Beta. Being a lone-wolf in the city is dangerous, and now that the Pack has found her, so can every supernatural being in the Tri-State area. And not even her sarcastic, smart mouth can get her out of this.

When a string of kidnappings involves Mackenzie in supernatural politics, she questions her new acquaintances and finds unlikely allies. Can she escape Pack law and keep her freedom—or will she be condemned to an unwanted path?


Karina Espinosa is the Urban Fantasy author of the Sins of the Fallen series and the Mackenzie Grey novels. Infatuated with travel, pop culture, and the need to write everything down, she spends much of her days in front of a computer working on her next book, shopping online, and listening to music. With nomadic tendencies, she is currently resting her head in South Florida until the itch to move strikes again. You can usually catch her on Facebook, Instagram and live-tweeting during episodes of Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, and Orphan Black. Follow her on social media!

Author Links:

Buy Links:

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Sales Blitz: Heroes of Arcania


Title: Heroes of Arcania
Author: Liz Long
Genre: YA Super Heroes
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: 
This boxed set features the entire Heroes of Arcania trilogy.
Heroes of Arcania: SuperNova, Book 1

Sometimes the villain must create the hero.

The streets of Arcania are overrun with crime, deteriorating as a madman named Fortune makes himself at home. He shows no mercy, striking down anyone in his path – including Nova Benson’s little sister. Devastated, Nova vows to seek justice for her family, but aside from her freak strength and impenetrable skin, how is she supposed to stop a monster like Fortune?

Cole Warner wants to help people. Entrusted to keep his family’s secret, he’s also frustrated at having to hide his gift. He knows he could do more to help in the fight against Fortune. If he could convince his sister Penelope to join him, they might even have a chance at beating him. When Cole meets Nova, he realizes his whole world is about to change. And he’s going to welcome it with open arms.

Falling for each other wasn’t part of the plan.

Then again, neither was becoming a superhero.

Heroes of Arcania: Fortune's Favor, Book 2

Not all villains can be defeated.

Nova will learn it takes more than sheer strength to be a superhero. Her world implodes when Fortune strikes back for all the trouble she’s caused. His dangerous games put everyone around her at risk, especially when he decides to turn Arcania against its precious Heroes. Nova wants to protect Arcania, but how does she save a city that doesn’t want her help?

Cole has no idea how to deal with his sister Penelope, especially now that she’s learned the truth about their family secret. Thanks to Fortune, she’s headed down a dark path, one with no return. Torn between helping Nova and protecting his sister, Cole will be forced to make a choice. Tensions rise as Cole and Nova discover war will come to Arcania if they don’t get Fortune off the streets…or preferably six feet under.

Nova and Cole might have each other, but will they lose everything else in their mission to save Arcania?

Heroes of Arcania: Unbreakable, Book 3

True heroes refuse to be broken.

Nova started the fight against Fortune for simple revenge, but now it’s turned into something much bigger. Arcania’s criminals are at each other’s throats, putting the city right in the middle of a warzone. She’ll have to work with a few unlikely allies to end Fortune’s games once and for all. Nova thought she understood what it meant to be a superhero, but will she have to lose herself to truly defeat Fortune?

Fortune has given Cole a choice, one with unbearable consequences. When Cole takes matters into his own hands to save his sister Penelope, he realizes too late he’s another pawn in Fortune’s games. Fortune will use Cole’s gift against his enemies…including Nova. Cole will have to become the hero he always wanted to be if he’s going to protect the love of his life.

Nova and Cole could finally save Arcania from Fortune’s deadly games, but are they willing to sacrifice each other?

Liz Long is a proud graduate of Longwood University and author of ten novels. Her inspiration comes from action and thriller genres and she spends entirely too much time watching superhero movies. Her day job as Associate Editor includes writing for a magazine publisher in Roanoke, VA. She is also the director of the Roanoke Regional Writers Conference and the annual Roanoke Author Invasion.

Comic book readers and fans of CW Network smash hits Arrow, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow, and Netflix’s Daredevil will root for Liz Long’s bestselling YA summer series as the HoA’s gifted teen superheroes attempt to save their city from its impending demise. The Donovan Circus series has best been described as "X-Men meets the circus." Adult horror story Witch Hearts tells the tale of a serial killer hunting witches for their powers. New Adult PNR A Reaper Made is about a teen Reaper who gets caught between falling in love or saving her sister's soul. All titles are available for paperback or ebook on Amazon.

To learn more about Liz (including more information on her books, plus writing, marketing, and social media tips), visit her website: http://lizclong.com.

Author Links:
Newsletter signup (new subscribers get 2 free ebooks, including DC #1): http://www.subscribepage.com/lizlongauthornewsletter
                                                  
Buy Links:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...